1. Everything Android is a community forum that makes it easy to ask questions about anything and everything Android. It's 100% free and no registration required (though we think it would be awesome if you joined our community). Our community of experts are here to help.
    Dismiss Notice

Bittorrent app

Discussion in 'Android Questions' started by manic, Dec 16, 2009.

1. manic

Bronze

Nov 8, 2009

Sponsored Ad

I d/l a bittorrent client app named aBTC from the marketplace. I could not get it to work. I tried the hints left by other Droid users, but no luck. I was wondering if anyone has tried this app and got it to work? I'm new to the whole torrent thing so maybe I'm screwing up.

2. manic

Bronze

Nov 8, 2009
    Just an update for those who might be interested....I had a friend who uses torrents on his pc take a look at the app. In his opinon the app was not too good. We tried several files of different sizes without luck. He also said that in a pc torrent d/l you choose the individual files you actually end up d/l. This was not an option in the app. I never got one d/l to even start. I had to uninstall within the 24hr trial period to get a refund. The problem is if I decide to reinstall I'm no longer eligible for a refund. I even emailed the developer and told him/her that I didn't mind that if I could get some tips. Never got a response. Too bad because an actual client would be a sweet app. Well if anyone wants to give it a try you do have that 24hr period to use it and get a refund, if necessary. It looks like according to the comments left some Droid users have got it to work. If anyone here tries it and does get it to work post it here. Thanks!

3. Sponsored Advertisement

4. manic

Bronze

Nov 8, 2009