1. Everything Android is a community forum that makes it easy to ask questions about anything and everything Android. It's 100% free and no registration required (though we think it would be awesome if you joined our community). Our community of experts are here to help.
    Dismiss Notice

Broken Arrow

Discussion in 'Android Questions' started by angeleyes, Nov 3, 2013.

1. angeleyes

angeleyes New Member

Nov 3, 2013

Sponsored Ad

Greetings droiders,
    It all started when, suddenly, my network changedfrom H to E (what the hell is that anyway). So I googled and did all the things I found there to no avail. Then I came across this app called "Android SecretCodes" which has worsened my situation. You see,There's this code *#*#4636#*#* by which you can supposedly change your network. As this code wasn't working, and as I'm new to these so-called 'smartphones',I tried another one: *#0*#. After executing it, I don't know what happened but now there's this left-pointing white-coloured draggable arrow which refuses to go away.I've attached a screenshot of it. That's it. That's my problem. I'm using Samsung galaxywin (Duos) GT I8552. Please help and remember, I'mnot a techie.Thanks.

Attached Files:

2. stevetaz

Sep 23, 2008
    The H and the E indicate the speed of your connection. E is EDGE, which is slower than the H. If you are new to smart phones the first advice I would give you is to slow down and research before you start entering codes that you are not sure of especially a code mentioned in one blog post by someone from a different country than you are located in. The fact there is only one mention of that 4636 code should be cause for concern.

The speed the phone's data operates on is mainly a product of what your service provider has available. Other issues can include distance from towers or simply not enough towers to provide complete high speed data service in all locations.