1. Everything Android is a community forum that makes it easy to ask questions about anything and everything Android. It's 100% free and no registration required (though we think it would be awesome if you joined our community). Our community of experts are here to help.
    Dismiss Notice

Browsers

Discussion in 'Android Questions' started by bberryhill0, Jan 31, 2010.

1. bberryhill0

Silver

Feb 14, 2009

Sponsored Ad

I installed the Dolphin browser and my Eris became unuseable. Uninstalling fixed it. I wi/ havw to flaah my Q to Verizon so I can have a real phone again.

2. n99hockey

Feb 7, 2007
    so you dont like the eris?

3. Sponsored Advertisement

4. Animal~is~awake

Animal~is~awake New Member

Jan 22, 2010
    Better browser than the default browser!

I have been using the xScope File Task Manager Browser for a couple of months in my Motorola Droid. It has been tested by a few different discussion groups and was found to be faster than other browsers. It allows YouTube video downloading. It also has a better type of zooming, after you get use to it. It's called pin zoom. The developer is here in the USA and is the fastest developer I've ever found to reply to your questions or problems. After he explained the problem to me, I found it was a problem with myself. Typical of a lot of problems people have. LOL A device only works as good as the operator does. :dft012:wink

I would highly recommend the xScope browser. The developer really keeps on top of the development of this great browser.

Another Droid Addict!
    Animal

5. bberryhill0

Silver

Feb 14, 2009
    Getting over it. Long days of setup. I still want to flsah my Q to Verizon for days I need to type. The Eris is great for reading. It is paprticularly annoying on this site becauae the reply box dowan

6. bberryhill0

Silver

Feb 14, 2009
    xScope seems to have disappeared. Durn.

7. PacoJr67

Bronze

Mar 6, 2007