1. Everything Android is a community forum that makes it easy to ask questions about anything and everything Android. It's 100% free and no registration required (though we think it would be awesome if you joined our community). Our community of experts are here to help.
    Dismiss Notice

Does iphone have better connectivity than Samsung Galaxy SII Epic 4G Touch?

Discussion in 'Android Questions' started by kitsune, Apr 22, 2012.

1. kitsune

kitsune New Member

Apr 12, 2012

Sponsored Ad

I'm new to smartphones and sparing what time I can to climb the steep learning curve. Any helpful info about the problem I'm experiencing will be appreciated!
    • I'm running an app to process credit card charges. The location I run charges from has not changed.
    • My carrier is Sprint. The data plan has not changed.
    When I had an iphone, the app worked speedily with never a failed transaction. But I didn't care for other aspects of that phone, so I switched to this Samsung.

Now, the app is slow: I often have to sign in twice because the first one doesn't go through, and processing is noticeably slower and even times out about 30% of the time.

Since everything else is the same, I'm thinking it's the hardware, and I'll need to go back to the iphone for trouble-free running of this app.

Please share your experience/knowledge--TIA!

2. stevetaz

Sep 23, 2008
    Could be the network, the phone or the software. You should make sure you are using the most current software version and that it is recommended for your particular phone and OS version. Are you getting a strong signal and is it 3G, 4G or what?

Did you buy the Samsung phone new or used?

What software are you using, what Samsung phone and OS version?

Or you can just go back to the iPhone if it worked for you. Why did you change to begin with?

3. Sponsored Advertisement

4. kitsune

kitsune New Member

Apr 12, 2012
    • By network, do you mean phone carrier? It's sprint and that hasn't changed.