1. Everything Android is a community forum that makes it easy to ask questions about anything and everything Android. It's 100% free and no registration required (though we think it would be awesome if you joined our community). Our community of experts are here to help.
    Dismiss Notice

HTC delete all user data on HTCSense.

Discussion in 'Android Questions' started by buzzdroid, Mar 27, 2012.

  1. buzzdroid

    buzzdroid New Member

    Mar 27, 2012
    0

    Sponsored Ad

    To upgrade, Taiwanese handset maker announced that it will erase all old data stored on a user clouds HTCSense services.

    Announcement deleted old data HTCSense users.
    Similar to Apple’s iCloud, HTCSense a hosting service, uniform cloud forms for users to use HTC’s smart devices can back up personal data such as messages, contacts, calendar History calls …


    However, in a statement recently made, Taiwanese handset maker said it prepared erase all old data stored on the user HTCSense. If you want to store the data that users have access to HTCSense.com and download the latest data before 30/4 here.

    HTCSense lottery will not be deleted, delete the entire reason the old data stored on the server is explained by HTC is the company to upgrade its services. And from now until the new services available, all the old features on HTCSense will cease to function.
    source : http://boongbi.com/htc-delete-all-user-data-on-htcsense/
     
    #1 buzzdroid, Mar 27, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 16, 2013
  2. stevetaz

    Moderator

    Sep 23, 2008
    87
    Seems like an odd approach to a "renovation" to me. If they are bringing it back why tell users to grab their data and then delete user data left on the server? Shouldn't they store it and restore after the "renovation"? Wouldn't that be a better way to keep loyal users?

    I wonder if it will actually return or if it will return with a "One" branding for their newest device......
     
  3. Sponsored Advertisement

Share This Page