1. Everything Android is a community forum that makes it easy to ask questions about anything and everything Android. It's 100% free and no registration required (though we think it would be awesome if you joined our community). Our community of experts are here to help.
    Dismiss Notice

Insufficient Storage !!

Discussion in 'Android Questions' started by arunonline1, Dec 5, 2015.

1. arunonline1

arunonline1 Guest

Sponsored Ad

hey,
    My new phone :-
    Samsung Galaxy J2
    Quad-core 1.3 GHz Cortex-A7
    1 GB Ram
    8 GB internal memory.

Firstly, i'm new to android & facing a problem. Internal memory is 8gb & now free space is showing as 460MB. But, i cannot update or download an app. The error shows "Insufficient storage - Consider deleting apps or content you no longer need". I cleared all; cache files but same error. The interesting point is that i can make use of the remaining 460mb for music files/videos (which i have confirmed). It doesn't show any error. But, i can't download an app or update. I'm seeking help to solve this. Waiting for valuable solution.

2. BrianRobins

Bronze

Oct 9, 2015
    Maybe your storage is full you can check it in the settings then storage. Or you go to the nearest samsung service center to solve your problem.

3. Sponsored Advertisement

4. EdwardSmith36

EdwardSmith36 New Member

Jan 2, 2016
    Why don't you check in your memory storage? There might be some apps which occupied lots of space. Just check it ones & try to uninstall them.

5. Angelica

Angelica New Member

Feb 11, 2016
    Please visit it. It can be helpful.

6. vince0190

vince0190 New Member

Mar 22, 2016
    delete unnecessary apps on your phone, and also dont updates the apps that you didnt use it will affect your memory

7. Astrologer Home

Astrologer Home New Member

Mar 3, 2016
    You need to do is just reset your phone at factroy setting and erase all data.

8. Paul Burke

Paul Burke New Member

Mar 29, 2016