1. Everything Android is a community forum that makes it easy to ask questions about anything and everything Android. It's 100% free and no registration required (though we think it would be awesome if you joined our community). Our community of experts are here to help.
    Dismiss Notice

Is there a way i can get ice cream sandwich installed on my samsung galaxy s?

Discussion in 'Android Questions' started by rockstar54, Dec 25, 2011.

1. rockstar54

rockstar54 New Member

Dec 25, 2011

Sponsored Ad

i've read at many sites that they won't allow upgrades for samsung galaxy s.

I am new to using android and someone told me that there was a way.
    please help...i want to try ICS.

2. iP5

iP5
    Bronze

Oct 23, 2010
    I'm sure the ROM devs are working on a tight ASOP release to begin with.

Sent from my mobilephone using Tapatalk

3. Sponsored Advertisement

4. dgray636

Bronze

Aug 22, 2010
    Not sure exactly how you would do it, but I do know you first have to root it. That will void your warranty though, so if you screw up, you will be screwed.

Sent from my Xoom using Everything Android

5. n99hockey

Feb 7, 2007
    It wont be officially upgraded, so like dgray636 said you would need to root and load the custom rom on your phone.

6. AndroTech

AndroTech New Member

Jan 10, 2012
    There is a launcher on the Market that makes your phone look and feel like it has ICS installed on it. It's a nice compromise if you don't want to gamble with ROMs.

7. stevetaz

Sep 23, 2008
    Got a link?

8. AndroTech

AndroTech New Member

Jan 10, 2012
    Chocolate or vanilla ? Oh you said linK.... I thought you said lick :p

In that case click.... HERE :)

9. sambhavna

sambhavna Guest