LG-MS910ZVC how to successfully convert CDMA service????

Discussion in 'Android Rooting and Custom ROMs' started by cjeanc, May 19, 2012.

  1. cjeanc

    cjeanc New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
    My METRO Esteem was flashed by Cricket and now won't support data, help me fix it please! :eek:
     
    #1
  2. dgray636

    Bronze

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Likes Received:
    10
    Did you ask if they have a data plan, or are they charging you for it? As far as I know, Cricket does not have data plans. I could be wrong though.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Everything Android
     
    #2
  3. Avatar

    Sponsored Advertisement

  4. cjeanc

    cjeanc New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes they have 3G...but I don't have mobile internet now or picture text...
     
    #3
  5. stevetaz

    Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Likes Received:
    81
    Did they actually tell you Internet would work after flashing or did you assume it would? This is probably due to a problem with having incorrect APNs in the device and I am not sure you can change them to correct this.

    Even if you were able to get the proper APNs you will not get the 4G speeds as Cricket doesn't have them. Are you forced to use Cricket? There are better carriers out there........
     
    #4
    • Like Like x 1
  6. cjeanc

    cjeanc New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
    They assumed it would I had and still have no clue about these things. Yea Cricket has 3G for now and I am ok with that. I chose cricket because I HATE CONTRACTS! :) Do you think updating prl using QPST will fix the APN probelm? I really appreciate all the help!!!
     
    #5
  7. stevetaz

    Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Likes Received:
    81
    Don't know what to tell you about QPST. I believe that is an illegal program and we don't roll that way here at eA.

    It would seem to me you jumped into Cricket without doing the proper research and at this point I am really not sure what you can do. If no one else here at eA can offer suggestions maybe you could seek help over at xda-developers.com.

    This is really beyond me.......Do let us know what you do and how it works out.
     
    #6
  8. n99hockey

    Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Likes Received:
    112
    QPST isn't an illegal program, you can use it for updating PRLs. I remember it from back in the WM days.
    However that is beyond my knowledge, I agree with Steve, I think XDA might have the info you need.
     
    #7
    • Like Like x 1
  9. cjeanc

    cjeanc New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you Scott, I will check out XDA! Yes Steve I trusted Cricket too much, easily done when you don't even know what questions to ask.....
     
    #8

Share This Page